New Game Work!

Hello Everyone,

I thought I would update today with news of what has been going on over at Iconic Games. The game editor/engine Peter has been working on is still in the works but it looks like it will be ready at some point this week. So we are making progress which is always good. Once that’s done all of these games I have been showing should start getting released at a rapid rate.

I had an old coder friend contact me about doing a quick project. He had a cool concept he had came up with. Originally it was something fairly basic but I felt it needed some more life put into it and have added a lot of my own ideas. Although its nothing particularly “new” I think I have a few ideas that would definitely make it more fresh. Its certainly something we don’t usually see in casual games or in flash. (in my opinion)  Im hoping to be done with all art and level design this week and hopefully have it up for bidding the following week. I’m currently planning to have anywhere from 25-30 levels, complete with enemies and puzzles (maybe even a boss). With the concept it should be relatively easy to come up with some nice ideas for that. Below I have posted some art for the game. Keep a look out for updates! 😀
 I was obviously inspired by Mario Galaxy, Luigi’s Mansion and Angry Birds space (never played angry birds space, but I have seen videos) when starting this. I think its pretty apparent. Still lots of stuff to do but it shouldn’t be to long.
Well that’s all the news for today. As always feel free to comment and follow us on Twitter or Facebook.

Leave a Reply

