Marty Progress

Hello Everyone,

Its been a couple weeks since I have posted. I have been really busy finishing up everything for Marty. I went through and designed all 30 levels for the game, added in new assets that are needed and then animated the games intro scene. The levels took about 4 days and was incredibly stressful.  The scene was a lot of work and actually took over 24 hours spread across 2 days.  But I had it mostly planned out so it was easy to just work from my notes and hammer it out.

I was hoping to have the game up for bidding on FGL already but things are going slowly. All the art is essentially finished except the games final scene. Which should take no longer then a day.

At this point its really up in the air to when the game will be up for bidding and its eventual release. I’m hoping for the best but I haven’t heard from Marty’s coder in 3-4 days and last I saw the game was in a working prototype stage that needed some changes/fixes.  So I have no clue how everything is going on that end. Hopefully everything is all fixed and he has started to implement levels.

I have posted an image from the intro scene below. This is my favorite one because it actually makes me laugh. It is in the middle of Marty envisioning his planet being destroyed and displays a girl screaming as the “Monster Planet” attempts to devour the planet.

For all of you who have been following the Iconic Games blog I cant thank you enough. Those of you who comment and visit the site really motivate me to work hard. Its nice to know there are people out there who notice and appreciate all your hard work. (and like it!) Without you guys it would be difficult to continue. As always fell free to follow us on Twitter or Facebook.

Leave a Reply

