My Own Little Game Jam!

Hello Everyone,

I want to start off by apologizing. I know its been awhile since I have posted. We have been incredibly busy with all of our projects. I’m very happy to inform you that Marty is very near completion along with another game I have not really spoke about yet. Both are of great quality and I think those who have frequented this site will be happily surprised. All art assets are finished for both games (cut scenes polish and all) and are being tweaked to perfection by our very talented coders.

Since I have finished up most of my own work I have decided to have my own little game jam over the weekend. The idea is I have to design, do all the art and code a game by myself by Tuesday. So as of now I will have 3 days. Why am I doing this you ask? Well mainly because I haven’t released a game to the public in awhile and I want to prove that I still have it in me. I want to show everyone that I haven’t forgot about them and I strive to make awesome games. My goal here is to make something fun and engaging yet do it in a timely manner. Its quite the challenge but I have a lot of faith I can do it. I will try and update as much as possible during this period so you guys can kind of enjoy the journey with me. But that may be unlikely since I will be trying to get a nice game done in just a few days. So if not I will update everyone come tuesday when I wrap everything up.

For now im going to give you guys a sneak preview of some of the stuff we have been working on here at Iconic Games. Even though the video quality is a little low I do think it will show we have all been hard at work.

Marty Previews:
Loader & Start Screen w/ Audio
Intro Scene

Psychic Arrow Previews:
Intro Scene
Start Screen Preview

Fun Little Physics Game In The Works:

Anyways that’s it for today. Thanks so much for reading and feel free to comment below. I will update you guys about my own little game jam when I can.
As always fell free to follow us on Twitter or Facebook.

Leave a Reply

